New IZZ Album, Ampersand Vol. 2!

Posted October 6, 2016 in Music Releases

IZZ set to release their new album, "Ampersand, Volume 2", on October 11th, 2016. Comprised of 12 brand new studio tracks, "Ampersand, Volume 2" contains songs that highlight the band’s passion for songwriting, melody and diversity of styles and sounds. From the band: Sometimes music is just music. Songwriters and artists create works about which they are passionate. Sometimes these works fall into a certain category; sometimes they don’t. Ampersand, Volume 2 is a brand new IZZ album. These are songs that reflect our passion for songwriting and our exploration of music created at once from both the heart and the head.

Ampersand, Volume 2 is the perfect vehicle for these songs because, until now, they have been orphans. Just as the tracks on the first volume of Ampersand did not find a home on any previous IZZ album, these songs have been biding their time, waiting for their moment. Now they have it. We hope you enjoy listening to these songs as much as we enjoyed crafting, arranging and recording them. While these songs may not fit into a specific category, we trust that you will agree that they fit into the category known as IZZ. "Ampersand, Volume 2" will be available for download on iTunes, and all other digital download retailers on October 11th. Physical copies of the "Ampersand, Volume 2" CD, (including a limited amount of autographed copies of the CD) will be available starting the week of October 24th in North America directly from the IZZ website:

For international purchase of the CD, please visit for a listing of international vendors. "Ampersand, Volume 2" Track Listing:

  • Penelope
  • Fine
  • Burn (If You Let It)
  • Take Me by the Hand
  • The Telephone
  • Forever
  • Hail
  • Double Knob, Children of Mars
  • Again and Again
  • 84th and Amsterdam
  • Ascension in Time
  • Spellbound in the Vortex
  • Ready to Go

Watch the lyric video for "Fine"

Back to the Latest